STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

CO-91-1421

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO THE TASK FORCE ON CLOSED-CIRCUIT TELEVISION

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court has received proposals from the Second, Seventh, and Ninth Judicial Districts to use closed-circuit television to conduct criminal arraignments, and

WHEREAS, the Court believes it is in the best interests of the judicial system to have these proposals evaluated by a task force comprised of judges, prosecutors, public defenders, prison administrators and court administrators,

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

1. The following persons are appointed as members of the Task Force on Closed-Circuit Television:

Justice Sandra Gardebring Minnesota Supreme Court

Judge Donovan W. Frank Sixth Judicial District

Judge Donald J. Venne Tenth Judicial District

Paul Tanis Asst. Nicollet County Attorney

Barbara Isaacman Hennepin County Public Def. Office

Sheriff Gary Waller St. Louis County Sheriff's Office

Warden Frank Wood Department of Corrections Judge R.A. "Jim" Randall Minnesota Court of Appeals

Judge Michael J. Davis Fourth Judicial District

Judy Johnston Hennepin County Attorney's Office

Candace Rasmussen Chief Public Defender, Third Judicial District

Captain Ed Hjermstad Carver County Sheriff's Office

Charles L. Kjos Freeborn County Court Administrator

- 2. Justice Sandra Gardebring is appointed Chair of the Committee.
- 3. The Task Force shall submit its final report to this Court on or before October 1, 1991.

DATED: August 7, 1991

BY THE COURT:

Lawrence R. Yetka Associate Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

> 7 1991 UG

FILED